Sept. 2024

Sept. 2024

Campbell River Storm

junior hockey Club

A Junior hockey team based in Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada. Members of the North Division of the Vancouver Island Junior Hockey League (VIJHL).

The Campbell River Storm began play at the Rod Brind’Amour Arena in the 1997-98 regular season and went on to capture the Brent Patterson Memorial Trophy as VIJHL Playoff Champions in their first season. They went on to win the championship seven times in a row, before reaching the league finals in the following two seasons. With their most recent title, the Storm now hold the record for most VIJHL Championships captured with 10 in 21 seasons.

The Storm have played in 12 Cyclone Taylor Cup Championship tournaments, winning in 1999 and in 2015. The Storm have medaled in three of the last five seasons, winning Gold (2015, Mission), Silver (2017, Creston) and Bronze (2016, Victoria) and were most recently the host team for the 2019 Cyclone Taylor Cup. In 2014/15, the Storm made history by becoming the first VIJHL team to win the Keystone Cup as Western Canadian Junior B champions.


Campbell River Storm36101174
Comox Valley Glacier Kings30151162
Oceanside Generals26155157
Lake Cowichan Kraken15300232
Port Alberni Bombers8361219
Nanaimo Buccaneers147002
Victoria Cougars34112071
Saanich Predators33121168
Westshore Wolves28163160
Kerry Park Islanders27200054
Peninsula Panthers23231148

Campbell River Storm


Campbell River Storm Junior Hockey


Designed to get your head and body back into the game. Find details on our Identification Tournament and Skills Camps here...


Players that come to Campbell River to play for the Storm have the best resources in Junior Hockey. Take a deep dive into what separates our program from others...


The official 2023-24 Roster for the Campbell River Storm, Junior hockey Club. Campbell River, BC, Canada

STATS - Your complete online source for hockey, team and league stats, awards, records, leaders and scores.